Cilcain Mountain Race 2021

Great getting-back-to-normal race. Without the main show on we were kindly offered the field next to the church for the parking which meant easy day all round.

Official Results now posted:
(Only main correction was Jackie (2nd F) & Kate (3rd F) swapped positions. Kate had a 1 minute typo bonus!

The Church offered drinks & refreshments in the North Aisle and a small number of stalls operated from the Churchyard. A vehicle display took place on the Waen. Burgers from the White Horse BBQ went down a treat with a cold beer afterwards.

102 runners started with 1 DNF.

NotRace – SuperSeries is GO!

Details on the NotRace main page

4th Dec – Oernant – 11.5km 600m (Llangollen from Ponderosa)
4th Dec – Cowlyd – 10.5km 750m (Snowdonia from Cowlyd Reservoir)
4th Dec – Graigfechnuns – 12k 600m (Clwydians from Graigfechen)

29th Nov – Ormegasm – 12k 700m (from Llandudno)
22nd Nov – EmptyCan BeerWolf in Denbigh – 13k 300m (from Llyn Aled)
15th Nov – Losing Dywyll to Live – 10k 500m (from Cilcain)

2020 Clwydian Hills – Cancelled

With deep regret I have cancelled the 2020 Clwydian Hills.

Current legislation makes it impractical to hold the race in any meaningful way.

Rather than banging my head against a brick wall on the off chance something might change I have decided to be pro-active and spend my time adding value.

The Race is Dead. Long Live the Race.